Leon County Liquor License

Leon County is located in Tallahassee District, Florida. If you want to open a restaurant, bar or any other kind of establishment that sells alcoholic beverages in Leon County, then you will be needing a liquor license and we can help you get it! As in any other district and county in Florida, opening a liquor selling business, whether package sales only or package and consumption, requires jumping through many of the municipality hoops to get a license. With Liquor License Florida, you can rest assured that your application process and obtaining the license will run smooth and without delays.

Leon County allows several types of liquor licenses and we present you their annual fees, so that you get a comprehensive view of the costs involved:

We’ve Got You Covered

The liquor license brokers at Liquor License Florida know that alcohol licenses need checking. The license you buy for Leon County has to be clear of all liens and encumbrances. This can be difficult without professional help.

If you are thinking about opening a bar, restaurant, or night club in the state of Florida, then we can help you obtain a liquor license, beer or wine license, or a beverage license quickly and at the best possible price. LiquorLicenseFL.com is the most effective way to buy or sell your liquor license in Leon County. We set the industry standard for professionalism and customer service.


For Leon County, Special Restaurant Licenses are issued following the Florida Statute 561.20(2)(a)4 , while Special Hotel Licenses are issued pursuant to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(a)1. If you want more details about what these Statutes involve and what requirements your business must comply with, then we are more than happy to help you, taking care of your licensing needs.

Series              Provisions                                                                               Annual Fee


1APS               Beer (Package Sales Only)                                                      $140.00

2APS               Beer and Wine (Package Sales Only)                                     $196.00

1COP              Beer (Package and Consumption)                                          $280.00

2COP              Beer and Wine (Package and Consumption)                          $392.00

3PS                  Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package Sales Only)                         $1,365.00

4COP              Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package and Consumption)              $1,820.00

11C                 Beer, Wine and Spirits (Consumption Only)                          $400.00


Temporary Fees


All Transfers               $100.00

New 1APS                  $100.00

New 2APS                  $100.00

New 1COP                 $100.00

New 2COP                 $100.00

New 11C                     $100.00


New 3PS                     $341.25

New 4COP                 $455.00

Please find enclosed the contact information for the various departments that regulate Leon County liquor licenses:


Division of Hotels and Restaurants


1940 North Monroe Street Suite #14 Tallahassee

Florida 32399-1011


Department of Revenue


FL Department of Revenue

267 John Knox Rd Ste 200 Tallahassee

FL 32303

(850) 488-9719


Leon County Zoning


435 N Macomb Street (Renaissance Bldg.)

Tallahassee, FL 32304

(850) 606-1300


Leon County Health Department


435 N Macomb Street (Renaissance Bldg)

Tallahassee, FL 32304

(850) 606-8350


Occupational Licenses


Leon County Tax Collector


Heritage Plaza Office

2810 Sharer Road Ste 17

Tallahassee, FL 32312

(850) 488-4735




The Courthouse

Room 12

301 South Monroe Street

Tallahassee, Florida 32301


Contact us today to find the right liquor license in Leon County for your business and let us help you get through the application and transfer process as quickly and hassle free as possible. Our expert agents will help you understand the requirements of the licensing bureau and will assist you every step of the way, until your business is up and running

Trusted by Leon County Establishments