Hillsborough County - Liquor License FL

The Easy Way to Buy and Sell Hillsborough County Liquor Licenses

Hillsborough County is part of the Tampa District and getting your liquor license in this county involves finding an available license and jumping through the hoops of the municipality. We can make the entire process stress free and, more importantly, expedite the entire process so that you can sell that first drink as soon as possible.

With help from Liquor License Florida, we will make your transaction quick and simple. Satisfaction guaranteed.

We’ve Got You Covered


Not only are we able to provide you with a full list of available licenses in Hillsborough County and locate the most suitable one for you, but we can also take care of all the transfer issues and paperwork regarding the transaction, so that you can focus on more important aspects of opening your business.


Opening a liquor selling or serving business anywhere in the State of Florida requires the payment of certain fees, depending on the type of license you need and also of the county you’re opening your business in. Below, you can find the liquor license fees for Hillsborough County:


Series                                      Provisions                                                                  Annual Fee

1APS                                       Beer (Package Sales Only)                                           $140.00

2APS                                       Beer and Wine (Package Sales Only)                          $196.00

1COP                                      Beer (Package and Consumption)                                $280.00

2COP                                      Beer and Wine (Package & Consumption)                  $392.00

3PS                                          Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package Sales Only)              $1, 365.00

4COP                                      Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package and Consumption)  $1, 820.00

11C                                         Beer, Wine and Spirits (Consumption Only)               $400.00


Temporary Fees


All Transfers               $100.00

New 1APS                  $100.00

New 2APS                  $100.00

New 1COP                  $100.00

New 2COP                  $100.00

New 3PS                     $341.25

New 4COP                  $455.00

New 11C                     $100.00


Special Licenses

Hillsborough County also issues Special Restaurant Licenses, which are known as SRX licenses. The 70-718 Special Act regulates these licenses and that means your restaurant must have 4, 000 square feet of floor space under permanent cover, available seating for 100 patrons and must derive 51% of its gross revenue from the sale of food and non-alcoholic beverages. In the case of hotel or hostels, special licenses are issued pursuant to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(a)1, requesting the existence of 100 guestrooms or more and the derivation of 51% of the gross revenue from room rental.



Contact Information for District Departments in Hillsborough County




Tampa – District Liquor License Office

Park Trammel Building

1313 Tampa Street, Suite 909

Tampa, FL 33602

Phone: (813) 272-2610

Fax: (813) 233-2896



Sales Tax Office:


6302 E. M.L.K. Jr. Blvd, #100

Tampa, FL 33619



Zoning Department:


601 E Kennedy Blvd 20th Floor

Tampa, FL 33602

813-307-4512 Appt Required

Hillsborough County Zoning Department


Health Department:


1105 E Kennedy Blvd

Tampa, FL 33602


Hillsborough County Environmental Health


Division of Hotels & Restaurants

3725 W Grace St #520 Tampa 33607



Department of Agriculture

Contact number: 850-488-3951. 


Liquor License FL is an experienced and reputable broker of liquor license in the State of Florida and can provide you with a complete list of services, from selling, buying and refinancing your license to getting your business up and running, which includes filing for business tax license, EIN number or anything else you may need.

Trusted by Hillsborough County Establishments