Broward County - Liquor License FL

The Easy Way to Buy and Sell Broward Liquor Licenses

Liquor License FL provides liquor licenses, beer and wine licenses, or any general Broward County Liquor License services. We take great pride in our professionalism and ability to help bar owners, night club owners, and restaurants throughout the state of Florida buy or sell their alcohol license in record time.

With help from Liquor License Florida, we will make your transaction quick and simple. Satisfaction guaranteed.

We’ve Got You Covered

The liquor license brokers at Liquor License FL know that alcohol licenses need checking. The liquor license you buy for Broward County has to be clear of all liens and encumbrances. This can be difficult without professional help.

If you are thinking about opening a bar, restaurant, or night club in the state of Florida, then we can help you obtain a liquor license, beer or wine license, or a beverage license quickly and at the best possible price. LiquorLicenseFL.com is the most effective way to buy or sell your liquor license in Broward County and Fort Lauderdale. We set the industry standard for professionalism and customer service.

Here are somethings to keep in mind:

  • The state legislature determines the exact number of alcohol licenses in Florida, issued based on the population of each county and the number can’t be increased unless there is also an increase in population, but that has to be verified by the United States Census Bureau.
  • If you need a Florida liquor license, you can buy an existing one from a company that is willing to sell it and we can help you find it.
  • The licensing process can take several months if you go about it alone and can result in significant revenue loss, but if you hire our services we will make sure your application process is dealt with in a timely manner, at a fraction of the cost.

The Benefits of Working with Us

Liquor License Florida works with experienced and highly trained closing agents, who do extensive research beforehand, making sure the license you buy is claim free. The entire process will run smoothly with no unforeseen situations that can cause unnecessary delays.

Our company utilizes a proprietary database of available liquor licenses in the state of Florida, which will significantly reduce the process of identifying and verifying a license.

We can transfer any license across Florida and also provide you with additional services, to get your business up and running as soon as possible.

Broward County Liquor License Types

  • 1APS Liquor License – Beer – Liquor Store
  • 2APS Liquor License – Beer & Wine – Liquor Store
  • 1COP Liquor License – Beer – Restaurant
  • 2COP Liquor License – Beer & Wine – Restaurant
  • 4COP Liquor License – Beer, Wine, & Liquor – Special Restaurant
  • 3PS Liquor License – Beer, Wine, & Liquor – On-Sale & Off-Sale
  • 11C Liquor License – Beer, Wine & Liquor – Clubs

These are the types of licenses available in Broward County and their fees:

 

Series               Provisions                                                                                Annual Fee

1APS               Beer (Package Sales Only)                                                      $140.00

2APS               Beer and Wine (Package Sales Only)                                     $196.00

1COP              Beer (Package and Consumption)                                          $280.00

2COP              Beer and Wine (Package and Consumption)                          $392.00

3PS                  Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package Sales Only)                         $1,365.00

4COP              Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package and Consumption)              $1,820.00

11C                 Beer, Wine and Spirits (Consumption Only)                          $400.00

 

Temporary Fees

All Transfers $100.00

New 1APS $100.00

New 2APS $100.00

New 1COP $100.00

New 2COP $100.00

New 3PS $341.25

New 4COP $455.00

New 11C $100.00

In Broward county the SRX licenses are issued to restaurants that have more than 2,500 square feet under permanent cover, can seat 150 people and 51% of their revenues come from the selling of non-alcoholic beverages and food. This is pursuant to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(b), which also states that Broward County licenses will be issued to restaurants that have 2,500 square feet under permanent cover, seating for 150 patrons and 51% of their gross revenues from the sale of food and non-alcoholic beverages. The premises of these establishments should be located on governmentally owned land or in a specialty center that comprises a leasable area of at least 50,000 square feet. The City of Tamarac requires 4,000 square feet under permanent cover, can seat 150 people and 51% of their revenues come from the selling of non-alcoholic beverages and food.

 

As far as special hotel licenses go, Broward County licenses are issued according to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(a)1 to hotels and motels that have at least 100 guests rooms and 51% gross revenue from the rental of rooms. The city of Tamarac requires a minimum of 50 guest rooms and 51% gross revenue from the rental of rooms.

 

Contact information for Broward County departments

 

County of Broward

One University Drive (954)765-4400

Mail Box 302

Plantation, FL 33324

Website: broward.org/permittingandlicensing/buildingzoning

Broward County Health Dept

Contact one of these offices if you do not have the service or sale of food. Please call first.

 

If business is located South of Sunrise Blvd:

3550 Hollywood Blvd., Room 115 (954)831-0401

Hollywood, FL 33312

 

If business is located North of Sunrise Blvd:

601 W. Atlantic Blvd. (954)786-4807

Pompano Beach, FL 33060

 

Broward County Health Dept
.- Additional contact phone number: (954)-786-4807

If applying as a new establishment call

 

Trusted by Broward County Establishments