suwannee county liquor license for sale

Suwannee County Liquor License

suwannee 4cop license for sale
 

Get liquor licensed in Suwannee County

 

Suwannee County is located in Gainesville District, Florida and it was a dry county for 65 years, until August 2011, when voters reversed the ban on sales of alcohol containing more than 6.243 per volume. The voters chose for the Suwannee County to go wet not only in terms of packages sales only, but also in terms of consumption on premises, which makes Suwannee County a great place to start a liquor selling business, such as a restaurant or a bar.

 

If you need a liquor license in Suwannee County, then you’ve come to the right place. Our extensive database of available licenses in the State of Florida will help you locate the best liquor license for you in Suwannee County and we will handle all transfer formalities and application processes, so that you can rest assured that you’ll be selling that drink in no time.

 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND TOBACCO

BUREAU OF LICENSING

 

Gainesville District

 

240 N. W. 76th Drive, Suite #B

Gainesville, FL 32607

Phone: (352) 333-2515

Fax: (352) 333-2514

 

See available licenses in Suwannee County and their annual fees to get a clearer image of what to expect cost wise:

 

Series              Provisions                                                                               Annual Fee

1APS               Beer (Package Sales Only)                                                      $56.00

2APS               Beer and Wine (Package Sales Only)                                     $112.00

1COP              Beer (Package and Consumption)                                          $112.00

2COP              Beer and Wine (Package and Consumption)                          $224.00

3CPS               Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package Sales Only)                         $643.50

7COP              Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package and Consumption)              $858.00

11C                 Beer, Wine and Spirits (Consumption Only)                          $400.00

Temporary Fees

 

All Transfers               $100.00

New 1APS                  $100.00

New 2APS                  $100.00

New 1COP                 $100.00

New 2COP                 $100.00

New 3CPS                  $160.88

New 7COP                 $214.50

New 11C                     $100.00

 

Special Licenses

 

Special Restaurant Licenses, also known as SRX licenses, are issues in Suwannee County pursuant to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(a)4, to bona fide restaurants that have 2,500 square feet of floor space, provide seating for 150 patrons and derive 51% of their gross revenue from the sale of non-alcoholic beverages and food.

 

Depending on the type of business you are planning to open and the type of liquor license you need, there are several departments that you will have to get in contact with and below, you will be able to find the contact information for the most of them:

 

Division of Hotels and Restaurants:

 

4161 Carmichael Avenue

3300 Bldg, 2nd Floor                                                                                     (850) 487-1395

Jacksonville, FL 32207

 

 

Florida Department of Revenue

 

14107 NW US Highway 441 Suite 100

Alachua, FL 32615                                                                             (386) 418-4444

 

 

Florida Department of Revenue

 

1401 West US 90 #100

Lake City, FL 32055                                                                          (386) 758-0420

 

 

Health Department

 

P. O. Drawer 6030

915 Nobles Ferry Road

Live Oak, FL 32064                                                                           (386) 362-2708