If you are planning to buy a liquor license in Broward County, Fort Lauderdale District, you can count on us to take care of everything for you! We know the laws of this county thoroughly and we are prepared to handle everything that might come in our way and make sure you receive your license as soon as possible. Liquor License Florida is the expert that will take care of everything. We will deal with the entire paperwork and make sure the application process runs smoothly and there are no problems along the way.
No matter what type of establishment you may have, we have the necessary experience to help anyone. Whether you are planning to open a restaurant, a bar or a hotel, we know everything there is about the rules and regulations of Broward County and we can save you precious time and money by handling the entire application process ourselves. We will screen all potential licenses and their sellers and make sure the transfer is done smoothly.
These are the types of licenses available in Broward County and their fees:
Series Provisions Annual Fee
1APS Beer (Package Sales Only) $140.00
2APS Beer and Wine (Package Sales Only) $196.00
1COP Beer (Package and Consumption) $280.00
2COP Beer and Wine (Package and Consumption) $392.00
3PS Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package Sales Only) $1,365.00
4COP Beer, Wine and Spirits (Package and Consumption) $1,820.00
11C Beer, Wine and Spirits (Consumption Only) $400.00
All Transfers $100.00
New 1APS $100.00
New 2APS $100.00
New 1COP $100.00
New 2COP $100.00
New 3PS $341.25
New 4COP $455.00
New 11C $100.00
In Broward county the SRX licenses are issued to restaurants that have more than 2,500 square feet under permanent cover, can seat 150 people and 51% of their revenues come from the selling of non-alcoholic beverages and food. This is pursuant to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(b), which also states that Broward County licenses will be issued to restaurants that have 2,500 square feet under permanent cover, seating for 150 patrons and 51% of their gross revenues from the sale of food and non-alcoholic beverages. The premises of these establishments should be located on governmentally owned land or in a specialty center that comprises a leasable area of at least 50,000 square feet. The City of Tamarac requires 4,000 square feet under permanent cover, can seat 150 people and 51% of their revenues come from the selling of non-alcoholic beverages and food.
As far as special hotel licenses go, Broward County licenses are issued according to Florida Statute 561.20(2)(a)1 to hotels and motels that have at least 100 guests rooms and 51% gross revenue from the rental of rooms. The city of Tamarac requires a minimum of 50 guest rooms and 51% gross revenue from the rental of rooms.
Contact information for Broward County departments
County of Broward
One University Drive (954)765-4400
Mail Box 302
Plantation, FL 33324
Broward County Health Dept
Contact one of these offices if you do not have the service or sale of food. Please call first.
If business is located South of Sunrise Blvd:
3550 Hollywood Blvd., Room 115 (954)831-0401
Hollywood, FL 33312
If business is located North of Sunrise Blvd:
601 W. Atlantic Blvd. (954)786-4807
Pompano Beach, FL 33060
Broward County Health Dept.- Additional contact phone number: (954)-786-4807
If applying as a new establishment call
Our liquor license experts will help you every step of the way and they will make sure you obtain your license in the fastest time possible and without any problems. Our experienced team of consultants will take their time and answer all the questions you might have, so do not be afraid to contact us!